Christchurch 2011

Location:             Addington Event Centre (Signmark)

Hoyts 8, Riccarton Mall (Film Screening)

Addington Event Centre (Award night)

Date: 6 – 8 May 2011

Theme: no theme but story must reflect in NZSL and Deaf Culture


  • Deafinitely Fortune – Debra Jamieson, Christchurch
  • Sic – Jared Flitcroft, Wellington
  • Falling on Deaf Ears – Chris Tottenham
  • Neighbours Italian Lunch – Ava Buzzard, Auckland
  • Isolated Deaf – Marianne Spence, Auckland
  • Mr Wood Mower – John Ferguson, Christchurch
  • Who are you? – Brent Macpherson, Cambridge
  • Road Sign – Nirvana May, Pollyanna Ferguson and Josje Lelijveld, Christchurch
  • Earthquake in L.A. – Erina Carroll, Bunnythorpe
  • Evacuo – Jared Flitcroft, Wellington


Best NZ Deaf Short Film 2011 – Winner are Road Sign

Runner up Best Film – Who are you?

Best Director – Josje Lelijveld, Nirvana May and Pollyanna Ferguson, Road Sig

Best Actor – Ronald Masters, Who are you?

Best Actress – Josje Lelijveld, Road Sign

Best Editing – Road Sign

Best Cinematography – Oliver Ferguson, Who are you?

Best Original Story – Lorriane Butler, Oliver Ferguson and Brent Macpherson, Who are you?

Best Emerging Artist – Jared Flitcroft for SIC and Evacuo

%d bloggers like this: